Comment on page
Workspaces are shareable and temporary. Make any change to your database without affecting the state of your database. When you're satisfied with your changes you can commit them to a branch or create a pull request. If you're not satisfied with your changes, you can delete the workspace without any repercussions.
Workspaces are automatically created when you run a write query from the SQL Console on a DoltHub database page.
You immediately see the history of queries that have been run within the workspace. From here, there are a few actions you can take:
- 1.View the cumulative and current diffs
Diffs are useful for seeing exactly how your queries affected your data.
- 2.Run more queries
Any query run from the SQL Console within the workspace will be added to the workspace. You can also view the data table from within the workspace (by running a
SELECTquery or clicking the "View data table" button) to use cell buttons to make changes.
- 3.Delete the workspace
Clicking on the trash icon on the top right in your workspace will delete it and your changes. This will have no consequences to the rest of your database.
- 4.Create a pull request or commit
- 5.Come back to the workspace later
If you don't want to decide right away what you want to do with your workspace, you can come back to it later by clicking on "1 open workspace" at the top of the SQL Console.
You can also share the workspace link with teammates and have them contribute to your workspace.